Media Releases


The announcement of 45 new chairs and local board members across the state for Local Land Services brings new opportunities for community connections and local input.

Member for Goulburn Pru Goward and Minister for Primary Industries Niall Blair said the appointments brought a balance of both new and experienced people to the 11 local boards.

“I am pleased to welcome David Mitchell to the role of Chair of the local board for South East Local Land Services,” Ms Goward said.

“He brings a good understanding of what’s needed in this region and what local landholders need in terms of the services provided by Local Land Services to improve primary production within healthy landscapes,” Mr Blair said.

“David will be joined by board members Ken Baxter from Kangaloon, Ian Denney from Grabben Gullen and Allison Harker-Hodgkinson from Yass,” Ms Goward said.

“They bring a diverse range of experience to the board table and will work together with locally-elected board members to focus on the strategic direction of the organisation.”

Every three years, the minister appoints three local board members and a chair to each regional board, while ratepayers elect the remaining members.

The elections will take place in May this year and provide an opportunity for ratepayers to elect local representatives to their boards.

“I encourage ratepayers to look around their community and consider who might further bring value to the conversation by standing for election on the South East Region local board,” Ms Goward said.

Ratepayers can nominate themselves or any person who might best represent their interests.

Nominations close on 10 April and the electoral roll closes on 31 March.

Enrolment forms are available from any Local Land Services office or online at

Ratepayers who enrolled before the 2014 election do not need to re-enrol, but should inform their nearest Local Land Services office if their contact details have changed.

*Picture: Pru Goward with new board member Allison Harker-Hodgkinson from Yass.

Pru Goward

Member for Goulburn

Subscribe to Pru's

Stay up-to-date with events in Goulburn

Grants Information

For information on grants available to local residents, please click here.

Authorised by Pru Goward, Parliament House, Macquarie Street, Sydney NSW 2000